Board of Management


Meet our Board of Management (2014-2018)

The Board of Management consists of eight Bells Corners Business owners and one City Councillor. The Board of Management is elected by the attendees of the Annual General Meeting (AGM) on a four year term that typically coincides with the term of the sitting City Councillor.

As well, one employee, known as the Executive Director, is responsible for the successful leadership and management of the organization according to the strategic direction set by the Board of Management.

The Board of Management meets monthly at the BCBIA office. This meeting is open to all business owners (or appropriate delegate) and property owners as outlined in the catchment area defined by the City of Ottawa.

Joe Varner

Executive Director
Bells Corners BIA

Jim Sourges
Board Chairman
Electrical & Plumbing Store

Elizabeth Montsko
Board Vice-Chair
Sew For It!

Ivan Milev
Board Treasurer

Councillor Rick Chiarelli
City Councillor Board Representative
Ward 8 – College Ward

Manny Mellios
1951 West

Grant Woolsey
Property Owner, 2120 Robertson Road

Gina Vacchio
Zola’s Restaurant

Leave a Reply